Multiple security stages

Hi, I’m quite new to keycloak, so please excuse my probably stupid question. Unfortunately I cannot figure how to properly configure keycloak to match the requirements.

I have an angular application that consists of multiple layers, for “public”, “authenticated” and “trusted” users. “Public” is accessible for everyone and does not need any authentication - this works since I just don’t request keycloak.

Authenticated should only request the user to sign up and have a password.
Trusted users must have a password and a verified phone number.

Now my problem:
I can only configure one flow independent of where I am on my application. Can I somehow specify a specific flow for each authenticate request or how do I configure this properly?

Thanks in advance

It is not clear what “stage” means in your case. Let’s guess it’s an app route. So just apply proper guard/authorization for each app route. Implementation is really Angular based, so this is not a good forum for this question - quick idea angular-auth-oidc-client/guards.md at main · damienbod/angular-auth-oidc-client · GitHub

I have an angular application - yes, so i have multiple routes, yes - let’s say the following:
/home (for public)
/account (for authenticated)
/buy (for trusted)

Right now I’m basically checking if a user is authenticated and if he’s not i redirect him to keycloak where he authenticates - so far so good.
My problem is that this redirect to keycloak has no context or similar. I only have one flow for keycloak, but I need one for just password authentication and one for password auth plus SMS auth.

I do not know how to configure keycloak to have multiple flows that can be used by redirection, controlled from the outside.

bump - does noone have an idea?

You could use different realms for each route. In each realm you could use different authentication flow.