User Federation Provider can't find resources exported by dependency

Hi guys, how are you? I’m a developer from Brazil and i’m trying to use Keycloak as an authorization server for my microservices.

I was able to deploy a Keycloak in Standalone Mode on Docker, and Deployed a User Federation Provider that will handle authentication of my external database users.

This provider have a common dependency that exports a yml with my external database connections.
The yml file is listed on my provider jar, but i get an error when i try to read it.

I tried to search about some possible solutions, but i dont found anything.

This is my Dockerfile:

FROM jboss/keycloak:12.0.4

COPY ./build/libs/*-all.jar /opt/jboss/keycloak/standalone/deployments/keycloak-user-federation.jar

This is my decompiled provider jar (i’m trying to access database.yml):

This is my jboss-deployment-structure.xml:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<jboss-deployment-structure>
    <deployment>
        <dependencies>
            <module name="org.apache.commons.lang" />
        </dependencies>
        <resources>
            <resource-root path="/" />
        </resources>
    </deployment>
</jboss-deployment-structure>

Can anyone help me? I’ll really appreciate

What is the code you are using to load it? Something like this.getClass().getResourceAsStream("database.yml")? I’ve done a similar thing, and I’ve noticed that there is some variation of the path you must use based on how your packaging is done. You might have to use "/database.yml" or put it in some package and use "/com/example/database.yml". In any case, post your code that loads it, and the exception you’re seeing. Then, we might be able to help further.

Hi xgp, how are you?

First of all, thanks for the answer.

I’m using ClassGraph to read all my yml files.
This is the code that i’m using:

List<YAMLResource> ymls = new ArrayList<>();

try (ScanResult scanResult = new ClassGraph().scan()) {
     scanResult