Keycloak with Shibboleth (SAML) idp attributes

Hi,

Im quite new to KeyCloak and we are trying to set up a KeyCloak for our developed applications at our organisation.
We currently have a Shibboleth (SMAL) identityprovider and would like to use this idp for SSO logins.
Have successfully deployed KeyCloak on our test kubernetes-cluster and added the keycloak metadata to our idp and added the idp to KeyCloak.

The idp should be set up to release attributes to the KeyCloak (a colleague helped me with the Shibbloeht idp part…)

<AttributeFilterPolicy id="KeycloakPolicy">
        <PolicyRequirementRule xsi:type="Requester" value=https://..../auth/realms/test-realm/protocol/saml />
        <AttributeRule attributeID="eduPersonPrincipalName">
                <PermitValueRule xsi:type="ANY"/>
        </AttributeRule>
        <AttributeRule attributeID="displayName">
                <PermitValueRule xsi:type="ANY" />
        </AttributeRule>
        <AttributeRule attributeID="mail">
        </AttributeRule>
       <AttributeRule attributeID="cn">
                <PermitValueRule xsi:type="AttributeInMetadata" onlyIfRequired="true" />
        </AttributeRule>
        <AttributeRule attributeID="givenName">
        </AttributeRule>
        <AttributeRule attributeID="sn">
                <PermitValueRule xsi:type="ANY"/>
        </AttributeRule>
</AttributeFilterPolicy>

We are able to initiate a login from KeyCloak and login from the idp but when returning to KeyCloak we get ‘invalid requester’
In the log we get

12:42:35,495 ERROR [org.keycloak.broker.saml.SAMLEndpoint] (default task-314) no principal in assertion; expected: ATTRIBUTE(eduPersonPrincipalName)

Have tried to add mappers for the identityprovider in KeyCloak and different settings for the ‘Principal Type’ and ‘Principal Attribute’ but nothing seems to work… As I said, Im quite new to this and have tried to search for answers and read the documentation but cannot make sense of this…